Bar Review: Truth or Dare

Leave a comment

February 18, 2014 by williamsjustliving

[I’m clicking publish without editing to preserve the bar review angst and delirium–based on my ham-fisted quoting of A Few Good Men— I was feeling on July 10, 2013]

First of all, truth or dare is not fun unless one chooses truth. That’s a fact. People usually play the game all wrong. It makes no difference to me how much hot sauce you are willing to drink. I want THE TRUTH. THE TRUTH…AND MOST PEOPLE CAN’T HANDLE THE TRUTH. Speaking of truth, most people won’t tell the truth about law school or bar review. At this moment, I am taking a break from contracts practice multiple choice problems.

Truth: I am behind. Yes. I am definitely behind. This is not me trying to be cute or over-exaggerate being 10 practice problems behind. I am legitimately, materially, substantially (and whatever other legal terms you’d like to use) behind.

Truth: Listening to one person talk for three hours is tiring. I didn’t expect this! I sat through law school classes from 6 pm to 9 pm (at least once a week for the past two years) and I didn’t throw my hands up in dismay. But, now. If the lecturer talks too fast or too slow: I turn into a werewolf. I’m completely wiped.

Truth: I will never understand some things. Answer: Wills. Pour-over. Waste. And other money fiduciary bank things. Question: What are trusts? Exactly. What are trusts?

Truth: Seinfeld is a lot less funny. I don’t know why. I’m not even sure that this has to do with bar review.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,473 other followers

Other blog posts

Top Posts & Pages

Calendar of posts

February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
